nomadpoly.blogg.se

Microsoft streets and trips vs delorme street atlas
Microsoft streets and trips vs delorme street atlas












MICROSOFT STREETS AND TRIPS VS DELORME STREET ATLAS HOW TO

You can find a lot of information on gpsfiledepot on how to do it.Īll of this will only work on Garmin gpses - Nuvi or handhelds and does best on handhelds. If your somewhat computer savy, not to hard to do, once you get past the learning curve. Thus using a regular street map with your specific area made to really stand out. The color of your choice is used for your areas to plow are overlaid on top of a regular GPS street map. Sounds to me like the perfect need for a custom vector map, made transparent so the street areas you are contracted to plow are custom colored using a. The simplest way to do this would be to simply buy a GPS antenna for my laptop and use S&T to navigate, but my laptop would take up a lot of real estate in an already-cramped cab. A little more research, and it seems that S&T gets a little "sloppy" when writing a GPX file.Īnyway, my question is, do you have any recommendations on a GPS unit that can accept the S&T GPX file and navigate the route? But for some reason, it doesn't like the GPX file that S&T puts out. However, I know for a fact the my Garmin Colorado CAN read custom GPX routes, because I've downloaded hiking trails to that unit in the past. My old Magellan Maestro 4370, I just don't think has the capability to accept custom routes. I can create the routes with no problem, but I can't seem to get either of my GPS units to accept the GPX file that S&T spits out. The easiest thing for me to do is create a custom GPX route for each route (S&T seems to be the easiest way for me to do that) then upload them all to a normal, handheld nav GPS, like a Garmin or Magellan you can pick up at Best Buy. It's a lot of work to drive, plow, read the directions (and understand them), and read the map, all while driving with a blizzard.

microsoft streets and trips vs delorme street atlas microsoft streets and trips vs delorme street atlas

Here is an example of what I'm dealing with: We've got several district, each with several routes. of Sanitation to plow the streets of Queens. This year, we've got a contract with the NYC Dept. I know this isn't a geocaching topic, but this is the only place I could think of where GPS know-it-alls would congregate












Microsoft streets and trips vs delorme street atlas